It Has Been Such a Long Time For Me.

DSCF3016

I continue to love fashion, and enjoy dressing especially for special events, recently my niece graduated from college, and I was able to wear a few of my newer outfits.  The skirt and top I wore to her pinning ceremony was nice for the cool, rainy weather, and comfortable, I wore kitten heels, could walk in them. My feet were killing me by the end of the night!  The graduation ceremony was outdoors, luckily the weather was beautiful, we had sunshine, and a nice breeze, I wore kitten heels also, navy blue, with my “Lily White” navy, multi-color dress, it had a slip underneath it, crawled up all evening, basically useless.  I realize now my legs aren’t used to being bare, and I feel uncomfortable in knee length skirts or dresses.  I imagined I would look fabulous, and feel great, but instead I felt like I can’t wait to get home and take off this slip, and my earring (ear crawler) was causing me pain,  as beautiful as it was, I began to get a headache after 1/2 hour. I was chilly after sunset, and my legs were bare!  Driving home my slip was around my waist, and my dress was short, so sitting in car my legs were cold, turned on seat warmer, and heat.  I was very happy to release my breasts from the most comfy bra I chose for that event, navy blue Genie Milano bra, more cozy than the traditional bras I own, and the Spanz hip and thigh/belly smoother I wore was slimming, but NOT comfortable after eating, and the slip just enjoyed more sliding ease with Spanx panty on.

I did come to the conclusion that I can’t dress the way I imagine I’d like to look, because in reality, I am older, and not as slim, firm, and smooth as I used to be, and my feet hurt because of the past foot surgery, and I am not used to wearing REAL heels, I usually wore sneakers, or driving-type shoes. Another very important fact is, I am not/was not the center of attraction for these events I attended, it was about my beautiful niece receiving her nursing pin, and graduating from college.  She and I did go shopping for her dresses, we picked beautiful things. She did get her nails/toes done,  and she got a Mystic spray tan as well.  All of the things I would do for myself, I did for her, with great pleasure.  Of course she looked beautiful, and I am so proud of her.  But today I am sitting in my robe and slippers, feeling very comfy.  I guess I am just a fashionista in a bathrobe lifestyle by habit. I feel good…but I will go enjoy my whirlpool tub, and pamper myself after a long, and busy few weeks of making my niece’s graduation time special.  She and her boyfriend will be spending a few days at Grand Cascades, Crystal Springs Resort in Vernon this weekend, to relax before she starts studying for her NCLEX exam.  I know she will enjoy her trip, and I am happy to give her this gift. “Auntie” Robyn, you’re awesome.  “Because I’m happy!”

About rsrwrn2014

Married, RN x 30+ years, fashion in a bathrobe lifestyle resulted from my lifestyle outside of work. Although I love fashion, beauty, and all things style related, the major portion of my days don't allow for fashion/style. I wear nursing uniforms, and sneakers mostly. I love make-up, clothes, hairstyles/color so much......I'm a frustrated fashionista. I blog to talk about my thoughts on being fashionable, and I find pleasure in all things that are designed to make us feel more beautiful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

