12003411_1158104297537750_1302047701026148240_n In response to The12002943_1156993454315501_3032042784026746626_n Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Finders, Keepers?.”

I was walking on the beach with my husband and friends, looking for sea glass and shells, we all were walking alone several feet away from each other.  I stopped and made a sand sculpture, and as I was walking toward my husband, I saw a pair of nice sport sunglasses lying in the sand, I looked around, nobody was there, and nobody sitting on the beach looked as though they were missing sunglasses…I picked them up, tried them on, nice!…and kept walking toward my friends.  When I reached them, my friend Jeff said, “Hey, those are my glasses, I was just looking for them, I guess they fell off my head when I was leaning over.” I laughed and said, “I thought so, they looked familiar.”   So, he got to keep them, whatever.

About rsrwrn2014

Married, RN x 30+ years, fashion in a bathrobe lifestyle resulted from my lifestyle outside of work. Although I love fashion, beauty, and all things style related, the major portion of my days don't allow for fashion/style. I wear nursing uniforms, and sneakers mostly. I love make-up, clothes, hairstyles/color so much......I'm a frustrated fashionista. I blog to talk about my thoughts on being fashionable, and I find pleasure in all things that are designed to make us feel more beautiful.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

